Wisdom Chasers. How a young man caught a glimpse of God in his youth.

Click on the picture to purchase Wisdom Chasers

I was faced with a decision when I was 19. Let me explain. I had moved out and was living in the Big City (New York) on my own. I remember it was a cold and rainy night, my family had left to go back to Colorado and there I was, little old (well actually very, very young) me. I had no idea what I was doing and I was all alone. But there, on my first night out on my own, as I was sitting on my Ikea bed in my small apartment bedroom in Harlem (Yes… I know the family wasn’t thrilled, but I was poor), I heard a voice. It was God, He said “Chase me!” and suddenly He ran out the door and into the pouring rain. I yelled after him that I was cold and alone and was kinda tired, but He just kept running.

So there I was, faced with a bigger decision than I could ever imagine. Chase after God, or do what I feel like. Well I chased God, I chased him right into the pouring rain-where I danced and sang with the Creator of the universe. I chased him through the next year of ups and downs, friends and heart-break, hurts and joys. I chased him right out to Hollywood California, where today I’m finally able to look back at all the chasing of God and say with complete honesty… It has made all the difference.

These are a collection of thoughts and the glimpses of Gods wisdom I had to chase down. All compiled into my very first book. I would love for you to become a Wisdom Chaser too. Click to get your very own copy. Thank you so much.

Off to chase!

-Nathan

Get Kindle Edition

Get PDF Edition

27 thoughts on “Wisdom Chasers. How a young man caught a glimpse of God in his youth.

  1. Nathan,
    This looks like an amazing story! Thank you for sharing your experiences and living up to the stirring potential that God has for you. Keep chasing!

  2. Nathan, I am a 40 year old mother to three children. The words your mother wrote encouraged me about my son who seems to be a lot like you. The words you write encourage me…we are living in a seeming dark place desperately seeking to be a light. Unfortunately, we are without a job right now or I would quickly jump to purchase your book to support you and your endeavors. Shine on, friend!

  3. Hi Nathan, I bought the book and I can’t wait to read it. I have a lot of young folks in my life and I hope that I will be able to encourage them through what you have written. Thanks for listening to God. I love Him too!

  4. I’m excited to read your book! What a wonderful thing you have done in creating it. I pray it will get into the hands of many people, and that it will impact their lives greatly.

  5. Nathan, I am so thankful for your mama and for you. I know you don’t know me and I don’t know you, so that is kind of weird to say. 🙂 I much more acquainted with your mother through her books. I am so thankful for both of you sharing your story, for us mommies who have a children who test us outside our limits. I have a little girl who does the same. My desire is for her heart, but in many ways we are soooo different that it doesn’t reasonate with Christlikeness I am sorry to say. I so look forward to learning more from you and your mom about how continue to retraining my brain and my heart in this area as well as my wonderful daughter.

  6. Hi Nathan. Going to send my sister to your blog/book. She has a Nathan who can be outside the box. He is now 14 and they have been struggling. He has been dealing with bullies and everything that comes with that for a boy his age. Like yourself he is creative (draws and writes). He is one of the kindest people you would ever meet. He wants only to do whats right, so anything we can get in front of him confirming what “is” right, is a huge blessing. So thank you. Hopefully there will be many to follow.
    God Bless,
    KJ

  7. Hello, Nathan! Congratulations on your first book. I wish you much success and know you’ll use the spotlight well for Jesus. Your mom mentioned you are giving a pdf copy for blogging about it. I would love to take you up on that offer! I’ll read it and be happy to get the word out on Homeschool News Network . com. Thanks! – Savannah

Leave a Reply

