23

My new song where I did my best to describe what it sounds like to turn 23.

Can you can feel it, in the night
Lonely sheets, dancing lights
Through the window, feel the cold
Whispers softly, you’re getting old

Hear the voices, in the wind
rushing through these halls again
Sending shivers to your bone
Taste of somewhere takes you home

Chorus:

Can you hear me In the night,
Telling stories of you and I
Through the darkness we will fight
Because the morning was made from the night

Feel the fire beneath your skin
Wooden bed-frames and scary men
Stealing gentility all your dreams
Off your night stand stealing me

I swear I made your ancient glow
Maybe a million years ago
Your hair is different, but so am I
Have you lost the fire you held tight

Leave a Reply

