Confessions of a Prodigal Son – The MOVIE (needs you)

After living in a world of prodigals and feeling the pull to become one my self, I decided to use my gift, love and passion for story to tell the story of the Prodigal Son… To remind a world living in darkness there is a light we can return to.

I wrote a full length feature film as a moden-retelling of the Prodigal Son. Above is the short trailer I directed with the help of amazing volunteers to show just a glimpse of what this film could and will be.

Right now I am in the process of raising enough funds to see this story come to life.

I am asking you to help, because I believe that this is a story that Jesus used to show people the powerful vision of his redemptive power.

I believe if and when this movie comes out, it will be a light in the darkness and a call to all of us who long for redemption and a home back to the one who made us.

If you want to join a movement that is going to make a story that needs to be told come to life please visit the website http://www.ConfessionsOfAProdigalSon.com and see the amazing prizes and gifts you get for being apart of this project!

Thank you so much for your support, prayers and help.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions you might have.

-Nathan John Clarkson

Screen shot 2013-02-06 at 9.56.40 AM

5 thoughts on “Confessions of a Prodigal Son – The MOVIE (needs you)

  1. I will be praying for you, that this movie will become a reality. How I wish I had the $10,000 to give towards this project! (I’ve always wanted to do some acting in a Christian movie šŸ™‚ ). I will definitely support your film.

    • Thank you so much! We are actually lowering the price to $1000! HA still pretty costly I know! It means so much to have your support! I know God will bless your desires! If you are in LA during shooting (sometime in the summer hopefully) we are always looking for talented background!

  2. Nathan, I heard you speak and watched the trailer at Mom Heart California. I came home excited to share your God sized dream with my husband and daughter (10), who is an aspiring actress. I am not a Hollywood mom, as the commuting to a local high school for her theater experience is enough on my plate right now; however we take her there because the director is a Christian friend whose interpretations of timeless classics always takes our breath away. So it is that we are pledging $500 to your movie so that our daughter can experience “Hollywood” in an amazing way–working beside a group of quality men and women who shine Jesus’ light. We will pray that the movie comes to fruition and if you get a chance check out http://www.idreamplayhouse.com/
    Mr. Lewis is amazing as are their productions. He has worked in television and theater. Azusa is probably thirty minutes away which could be more like an hour with the wonderful 210 traffic!

    • You are amazing. My thanks could never be enough. But I am so thankful for your heart and your willingness to be involved in this amazing story. We would LOVE to have your family and you be apart of the film. Please keep me updated, and I will contact you before we shoot, to make sure we find a perfect place for you and your family. You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

